Home >  Blog >  Three Panthers Named to Final West End State Squad

Three Panthers Named to Final West End State Squad

Posted by South Adelaide Football Club on 23 May 2016
Three Panthers Named to Final West End State Squad

Three South Adelaide stars have been named in the final 25-player squad for the SANFL West End State Team.

Representing the Panthers in the 25-man squad are dual Magarey Medallist Joel Cross, Ken Farmer Medal leader Brett Eddy and livewire forward/midfielder Cameron Hitchcock.

The final squad of 25 players was revealed today Chairman of Selectors, Stephen Rowe and will be again be trimmed to 22 before Sunday's big game. If selected, Cross will be making his fourth consecutive appearance for SA, Eddy his third and Hitchcock his debut.

Unfortunately fellow Panthers Nick Liddle, Tom Fields and Emmanuel Irra were not selected.

The new West End State captain to replace the retired Paul Thomas will be announced later this week, with the final squad training Monday, Wednesday and Friday night in preparation for the big clash with the VFL at 1.40pm on Sunday at Adelaide Oval.

South Adelaide Members can attend the SANFL vs VFL clash for FREE - click here for full details!

SANFL Radio's Zac Milbank sat down with SANFL West End State Team Chairman of Selectors Stephen Rowe to discuss the final 25-man squad - listen below:



Monday night Training at Football Park (6pm)
Wednesday night Training at Adelaide Oval (5.30pm)
Friday night Training at Adelaide Oval (5.30pm)
Sunday Match vs VFL at Adelaide Oval (1.40pm)


Travis Schiller (Central District)
Willie Rioli (Glenelg)
Christian Howard (Glenelg)
Andrew Bradley (Glenelg)
Mitch Clisby (North Adelaide)
Jordie McKenzie (North Adelaide)
Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
Alex Georgiou (Norwood)
Anthony Wilson (Norwood)
Sam Baulderstone (Norwood)
Steven Summerton (Port Adelaide)
Brett Eddy (South Adelaide)
Cameron Hitchcock (South Adelaide)
Joel Cross (South Adelaide)

Zane Kirkwood (Sturt)
Aidan Riley (Sturt)
Fraser Evans (Sturt)
Jack Osborn (Sturt)
Brodie Martin (Sturt)
Kory Beard (Sturt)
Lachlan McGregor (Woodville-West Torrens)
James Boyd (Woodville-West Torrens)
Jarred Allmond (Woodville-West Torrens)
Nick O'Brien (Woodville-West Torrens)
Luke Thompson (Woodville-West Torrens)

Author: South Adelaide Football Club
Tags: SANFL Senior Football Panthers Football Panthers News

2017 Fixture

Round 16

South Adelaide vs Eagles
Venue: Hickinbotham Oval
Time: 2:10pm, SATURDAY August 12

Round 17

South Adelaide vs Sturt
Venue: Peter Motley Oval
Time: 2:10pm, SATURDAY August 19

Round 18

South Adelaide vs Adelaide
Venue: Hickinbotham Oval
Time: 2:10pm, SATURDAY August 26

Club contact details

Address: 1 Lovelock Drive, Noarlunga Downs SA 5168

P: (08) 8186-8200 | F: (08) 8326-6800 | E: reception@safc.com.au

Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrint