South Adelaide Football Club Magarey Medal Winners

The Magarey Medal is South Australian football's highest individual honour.

The prestigious accolade has been awarded annually since 1898 to the fairest and most brilliant player in the South Australian National Football League (SANFL), as judged by field umpires.

The award was create by long serving South Adelaide Vice-President, William Ashley Magarey, then chairman of the league.

In total seven Panthers have received a Magarey Medal. Click the headshots below for a bio on each of our seven champions of the game.

Frank Barry

Dan Moriarty
1919, 1920 & 1921
Jack Cockburn
Jim Deane
1953 & 1957
Mark Naley
Andrew Osborn
Joel Cross
2012 & 2015


2017 Fixture

Round Seven

South Adelaide vs Sturt
Venue: Hickinbotham Oval
Time: 2:10pm, SUNDAY May 28

Round Eight

South Adelaide vs Port Adelaide
Venue: Hickinbotham Oval
Time: 2:10pm, SUNDAY June 4

Round Nine

South Adelaide vs Woodvillie-West Torrens
Venue: Maughan Thiem Hyundai Oval
Time: 2:10pm, SATURDAY June 10

Club contact details

Address: 1 Lovelock Drive, Noarlunga Downs SA 5168

P: (08) 8186-8200 | F: (08) 8326-6800 | E:

Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrint