South Adelaide Football Club EST.1876

Joint major partners

The Women's Best and Fairest Medal is South Adelaide Football Club's highest individual honour awarded to the Best and Fairest Women's player at the end of each season.

The first Women's Best and Fairest Medal was awarded after the inaugural season in 2018 to Panthers Junior Nikki Nield (nee. Gore)

In 2021 the Panther Club donated a perpetual trophy to also be award to the winner and stored at the club as a acknowledgement of past winners.

Season 2022 saw the first time there was a back to back winner in Nicole Campbell and the first time there was a tie. 

At the conclusion of each Senior Women’s match, the Women’s football selection committee awards votes to each player who represented the club reflecting their performance on the field. 

All players are assessed and given a vote depending on their individual performance and contribution to the team, with 10 votes being the highest possible score and 0 votes being the lowest.

The player with the highest number of votes at the conclusion of the each SANFLW Season will be adjudged the winner of the South Adelaide Senior Women’s Best and Fairest. 

Please note that a different voting system was used in 2018*

Check out the full list of Women's Best and Fairest winners below


Nikki Nield (nee. Gore)

2018 - 101 Votes*

Czenya Cavouras

2019 - 72 Votes

Teah Charlton

2020 - 80 Votes

Nicole Campbell

2021 - 68 Votes

Nicole Campbell

2022 - 67 Votes

Gypsy Schirmer

2022 - 67 Votes

 SANFL Official App


Follow every game of the 2024 Hostplus SANFL League and Women's League Season, with access to all the live scores and stats across all grades including Under-18s, under-16s and Women's Development League.

Download the official SANFL App to stay in touch with the club while you're on the go, powered by REDARC Electronics.