Home >  Blog >  2019 U16 and Development Squads Presentation Night Award Winners

2019 U16 and Development Squads Presentation Night Award Winners

Posted by Jonathon Parker on 2 September 2019
2019 U16 and Development Squads Presentation Night Award Winners

MVP Material: Jason Horne was named the 2019 South Adelaide Football Club Under-16 MVP.

The next generation of Panthers were celebrated last Monday night with the Under-16 and Development Squads presentation night.

The South Adelaide Football Club celebrates the conclusion of the Development Squad Program and Under-16 Centre of Excellence season with the annual presentation night.

Christies Beach product and State Under-16 representative Jason Horne took out the 2019 Under-16 MVP by the narrowest of margins, in front of Matthew Roberts (Langhorne Creek FC) and Arlo Draper (Willunga FC).

Victor Harbour Football Club product Heath Treloar earned the Flinders University U16 Most Improved Player.

Meanwhile, Sid Draper (U13s - Willunga FC), Jack Delean (U14s - Reynella FC), Jamison Snelling (U15 Metro - Noarlunga FC) and Jaiden Magor (U15 Country - Myponga/Sellicks) were also handed the Best Player Award for their respective Development Squad age groups.

The Flinders University Development Squad Team of the Year, which recognises the most outstanding players from each Development Squad age group was also unveiled on the night (Full team below).

Congratulations to all players who completed the 2019 South Adelaide Development Squad program. 

Under-16 Winners

Under-16 MVP - Jason Horne (Chrsities Beach FC)

Under-16 Runner-Up MVP - Matthew Roberts (Langhorne Creek FC)

Under-16 Third-Place MVP - Arlo Draper (Willunga FC).

Flinders University U16 Most Improved Player - Heath Treloar (Victor Harbour FC)

Under-16 Top 8 Voting

  1. Jason Horne (Christies Beach FC)
  2. Matthew Roberts (Langhorne Creek FC)
  3. Arlo Draper (Willunga FC)
  4. Cooper Rogers (Mclaren FC)
  5. Isaac Birt (Strathalbyn FC)
  6. Dylan Brown (Happy Valley FC)
  7. Heath Treloar (Victor Harbour FC)
  8. Talon Copley (Reynella FC)

Development Squad Best Player Awards

U13 Development Squad Best Player Award -  Sid Draper (Willunga FC)

U14 Development Squad Best Player Award -  Jack DeLean (Reynella FC)

U15 Metro Development Squad Best Player Award (Phil Leach Trophy) -  Jamison Snelling (Noarlunga FC)

U15 Country Development Squad Best Player Award (Phil Leach Trophy) -  Jaiden Magor (Myponga/Sellicks FC)

Flinders University 2019 Development Squads Team of the Year

Other Acknowledgements

SANFL Under-16 State Players

  • Jason Horne
  • Matthew Roberts
  • Arlo Draper

South Adelaide also sincerely thanks our dedicated coaches, managers and support staff!

  • U13: Steve Bisley, Brenton Roberts, Hayden Berryman
  • U14: Heath Lawry, Richard Schirmer, Scott Norris, Hayden Berryman
  • U15M: Sam Elliott, Coby Blyth, Rhett Davis, Brett Baldey, Liam Clarke
  • U15C: Brett Hudson, Tom Pearsons, Craig Kemp
  • Staff: Frank Rismondo, Edna Vanderham, Raelene Hilder, Jarrad Dunstan Tom Pearsons, Ric Green, Lucretia Solly, Josh Rollings, Tanisha Jentz, Sonya & Dennis Little.
  • Trainees: Nicholas Kraemer, Harry Spacie, Lachlan Inthavong, Charlie Minns, Boyd Austin, Kyle Daris

Thank You to our Junior Football Sponsors!


Max a tax deductible donations to the South Adelaide Junior Development Fund!

Author: Jonathon Parker
Tags: SANFL Junior Football Panthers Football Sponsors Panthers News Panthers Community Panthers Events

Latest News

Vale Mervyn Temme

Posted by Jonathon Parker on 25 March 2020
Vale Mervyn Temme
South Adelaide are sadden by the passing of Life Member Mervyn Temme. Mervyn (Merv) began his journey with the Panthers in 1976 where he was th...
Posted in: Panthers Past SANFL Senior Football Volunteers Panthers Football Panthers News Panthers Community History  

COVID-19: Jimmy Deane's Bistro

Posted by South Adelaide Football Club on 23 March 2020
COVID-19: Jimmy Deane's Bistro
The South Adelaide Football Club advise that Jimmy Deane's Bar, Bistro and Gaming will suspend operations as part of the new COVID-19 measure...
Posted in: SANFL Panthers News Panthers Community Jimmy Deane's Panthers Events  

From the CEO

Posted by Neill Sharpe on 20 March 2020
From the CEO
Update on the COVID-19 situation.  Due to the postponement of the State League competition until May 31, 2020, the Club's players will...
Posted in: Female Football SANFL Senior Football Junior Football Panthers Football Panthers News Panthers Community Jimmy Deane's  
< Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next >








  • 4.STURT


  • 5. NORWOOD




  • 7. GLENELG





  • SANFLW Round 5

    South Adelaide vs Glenelg
    Venue: Hisense Stadium (Richmond)
    Date: Friday, March 20
    Time: 6:45pm

  • SANFLW Round 6

    South Adelaide vs Central District
    Venue: Flinders University Stadium (Noarlunga)
    Date: Friday, March 27
    Time: 6:30pm

  • SANFLW Round 7

    South Adelaide @ West Adelaide
    Venue: Hisense Stadium (Richmond)
    Date: Friday, April 3
    Time: 5:20pm


Club contact details

1 Lovelock Drive,
Noarlunga Downs SA 5168

P : (08) 8186-8200
F : (08) 8326-6800
E : reception@safc.com.au

Bookmark SiteTell a FriendPrint