South Adelaide Football Club EST.1876

Joint major partners

Home  >  Blog  >  Zac Dumesny selected in Australian U17 side
Zac Dumesny selected in Australian U17 side

Zac Dumesny selected in Australian U17 side

11 April 2019

South Adelaide junior Zac Dumesny has been selected in the Australian under-17s side to face the New Zealand Hawks this month.

Dumesny has been included in the squad of 27 that features players eligible for the 2019 NAB AFL Draft.

The Panthers junior is one of only seven players selected from South Australia.

The squad also includes the younger brother of former Panther Adam Gulden, Errol, who is a member of the Sydney Swans Academy and the son of former South Adelaide midfield coach Ben Hollands, Elijah, who plies his trade with the Murray Bushrangers in Victoria.

The players will come together under coach Luke Power in Melbourne on Wednesday, April 24 for the start of the camp, which will conclude on Saturday, April 27 when they face the New Zealand side at Marvel Stadium in the curtain-raiser to the St Kilda and Adelaide clash.

In previous years the game has been played in New Zealand, but after changes to this year's under-18 system and Academy structure, it has been shifted to Melbourne.

Australian under-17s side

  • Taj Schofield (WA/Subiaco/WWT)
  • Nathan O'Driscoll (WA/Perth)
  • Brandon Walker (WA/East Fremantle)
  • Zane Trew (WA/Swan Districts)
  • Logan McDonald (WA/Perth)
  • Denver Grainger-Barras (WA/Swan Districts)
  • Will Phillips (Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers)
  • Connor Downie (Vic Metro/Eastern Ranges)
  • Campbell Edwardes (Vic Metro/Calder Cannons)
  • Nikolas Cox (Vic Metro/Northern Knights)
  • Tanner Bruhn (Vic Country/Geelong Falcons)
  • Oliver Henry (Vic Country/Geelong Falcons)
  • Elijah Hollands (Vic Country/Murray Bushrangers)
  • Ethan Baxter (Vic Country/Murray Bushrangers)
  • Jamarra Ugle-Hagan (Vic Country/Oakleigh Chargers/GWV Rebels)
  • Oliver Davis (Tasmania/Clarence)
  • Sam Collins (Tasmania/North Hobart)
  • Jackson Callow (Tasmania/North Launceston)
  • Corey Durdin (SA/Central District)
  • Zachary Dumesny (SA/South Adelaide)
  • Jye Sinderberry (SA/West Adelaide)
  • Luke Edwards (SA/Glenelg)
  • Kaine Baldwin (SA/Glenelg)
  • Riley Thilthorpe (SA/West Adelaide)
  • Alex Davies (QLD/Gold Coast Academy)
  • Errol Gulden (NSW-ACT/Sydney Academy)
  • Braedon Campbell (NSW-ACT/Sydney Academy)

About the Author:Matt Sampson

SANFL Official App

Keeping up with all the latest Panthers news and info has never been easier. The new SANFL app is your one stop place for everything SANFL and South Adelaide.

Download the official SANFL App to stay in touch with the club while you're on the go, powered by REDARC Electronics.