South Adelaide Football Club EST.1876

Joint major partners

Home  >  Blog  >  Betta Teams: Round 1 - South Adelaide vs West Adelaide
Betta Teams: Round 1 - South Adelaide vs West Adelaide

Betta Teams: Round 1 - South Adelaide vs West Adelaide

6 April 2017

Panthers Get Season Started Under Lights at West Adelaide

South Adelaide are set to kick off their 2017 SANFL Macca's League campaign under lights on Friday night against West Adelaide at City Mazda Stadium.

There will be a couple of new faces in the senior side, with Abe Davis (Sydney Swans) and Adam Hunter (Mt Compass - GSFL) set to make their Panthers debuts. Meanwhile, reliable defender and 2017 Leadership Group member, Scott Taylor will play his 50 game for South Adelaide.

Check out the full teams below - brought to you by Hilton's Betta Home Living - McLaren Vale.

Match Details

What: Round 1 - South Adelaide vs West Adelaide
Where: City Mazda Stadium
When: Friday, April 7 - League 7:10pm, Reserves 4:30pm
Tickets: Adults $14, concession $8 and under 18s free of charge

Meanwhile, the Panthers Under 18s get their season underway the following day (Saturday, April 8) against West Adelaide from 2:10pm at Hickinbotham Oval, with the Under 16s preceding the match with their Round 3 clash against the Bloods from 11:50am.

Round 1 League Team - 7:10pm

Reserves - 4:30pm

Szust, Moyle, Raitt, Whimpress, Blackwell, Fairlie, Steele, Helyar, Need, Patterson, Damin, Neville, Harvey, Drew, McKinnon, Fitzgerald, Tyllis, Allevi, Aurruchio

Junior Teams


Round 1 vs West Adelaide
2:10pm, Saturday, April 8
Hickinbotham Oval

S. Whitbread, H. Bruce, N. Beenham, N. Kreuger, H. Sampson, T. Illingworth, K. Milford, R. Milsom, E. Wilkinson, Bo. Sowter, L. Fitt, J. Daniels, J. Elmes, J. Colwell, S. Lawrie, C. McGree, N. Robertson, J. Carapetis, F. Penn, T. Coleman, J. Manuel, R. Irra, J. Bradford, R. Mayes, K. Milford, D. Tucker, T. Sparrow


Round 3 vs West Adelaide
11:50am, Saturday, April 8
Hickinbotham Oval

D. Sladojevic, T. Neville, Z. Dumesny, M. Riddle, W. Bruce, O. Price, M. Coulthard, J. Fitzgerald, C. Sampson, L. Costello, A. Douglass, K. Jongenelis, B. Austin, S. Pettiford, I. O'keeffe, D. Freitag, T. Oliver, M. Lippett, M. Short, H. Smith, A. Marra, M. Rogerson, S. Ridley, C. Calyun, H. Spacie, B. Hamilton

About the Author:South Adelaide Football Club

SANFL Official App

Keeping up with all the latest Panthers news and info has never been easier. The new SANFL app is your one stop place for everything SANFL and South Adelaide.

Download the official SANFL App to stay in touch with the club while you're on the go, powered by REDARC Electronics.