South Adelaide Football Club EST.1876

Joint major partners

Home >  Blog >  Betta Teams: SAFCW - Round 4 - South Adelaide vs North Adelaide

Betta Teams: SAFCW - Round 4 - South Adelaide vs North Adelaide

Posted by South Adelaide Football Club on 22 February 2018
Betta Teams: SAFCW - Round 4 - South Adelaide vs North Adelaide

South to Battle Roosters Under Friday Night Lights

South Adelaide's senior women will travel to the Parade this Friday night for their Round 4 SANFL Statewide Super Women's League clash with North Adelaide.

The Panthers are currently sitting top of the table on the back of an unbeaten start to the season, but will have their work cut out for them against the 2017 Grand Finallists, who are currently the competition's highest scoring team.

South have confirmed three changes with dashing defender Caitlin Williams returning from illness and strong-bodied Lucy Northcott and debutant Bree-Anna Leibhardt bolstering the forward line.

Midfielder Helen Maidment and Crows listed tall Anne Hatchard could also come into the side, but will need to survive the Panthers extended bench being cut to four.

Coming out of the side will be Maddie Green (illness), Mollie Mckendrick (travel) and Stacey Richardson (omitted).

See the full teams below - brought to you by Hilton's Betta Home Living - McLaren Vale.

Back our girls in with a Foundation Women's Membership

Match Details

What: SAFCW Round 4 - South Adelaide vs North Adelaide
Where: Coopers Stadium
When: Friday, February 23, 6:45pm
Entry: Free
Watch: Live streamed via SANFL YouTube

Senior Women

6:45pm - Friday, February 23
Coopers Stadium

In: Northcott, Williams, Maidment, Leibhardt, Hatchard
Out: Richardson (omitted), Mckendrick (travel), Green (illness)


Author:South Adelaide Football Club
Tags:Female FootballSenior FootballTeamsPanthers FootballPanthers News

REDARC Official SAFC App

Keeping up with all the latest Panthers news and info has never been easier.

Download the official SAFC App to stay in touch with the club while you're on the go, powered by REDARC Electronics.